Falling in Love

Life was leading me towards love. Every step towards love was so small and silent, I was completely oblivious to it. In fact, this was the time in my life when I had began to give up on love. I thought I had a type and knew what was right for me. Yet what I thought was right for me never quite fit.


I prayed that I would find someone who accepted me for me. Someone who would stand by me despite my flaws, and never give up on me. My dream of the love became less superficial, and leaned towards Gods plan.

It turns out the man he chose for me was there all along. He’d been a great friend to me over the years, and was one of the kindest people I knew. Suddenly one day when I saw him things were different. It was as if Cupid shot me with his arrow. I didn’t know then that this man would one day become my husband.

I’m so thankful that I gave up my imperfect plan for love, and trusted in Gods perfect plan.

Featured Image: Amber Michelle Photography 

Leave a Reply

