Finding Beauty

Having a telephoto lens has really made me fall in love with photography. When I’m in a location that looks plain to the average eye, with my lens I can find beauty. While going out to take photos for fun, I’ve realized I have an interest in macro photography. Eventually I will splurge on a better lens and really get into it!


A little background info on me is that I graduated back in 2012 with a Bachelor of Science in Biology and minor in psychology. I decided to do a career change, and just finished nursing school this may. But clearly there is still some Biology Nerd in me (no offense to anyone). I love taking photos of birds, butterflies and dragonflies. I love finding a beautiful photo in a not so beautiful location. It’s kind of like the quote “Everything has its beauty, but not everyone sees it”.

IMG_1172[1]IMG_1173[1].JPGIMG_1179[1].JPGIMG_1180[1]IMG_1208[1]IMG_1189[1]IMG_1163[1]IMG_1199[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Finding Beauty

Leave a Reply

