Clarisonic Mia 2 Review 

I’ve been using the Clarisonic Mia 2 for a month now, and it has completely changed the surface of my skin! I actually noticed a huge difference within the first week. My pores went from large to invisible. My skintone began to even out and had a healthy glow.


I do believe that it’s cleared up my acne some, but I still have hormonal breakouts. Typically at times of stress. For example I broke out with a huge cyst on my cheek on the week before my wedding. A lot of us who really struggle with acne break out due to a hormonal cause. By struggle I mean moderate to severe. That’s where the products you use become really important.

Fighting moderate to severe acne with harsh products can actually make it worse. You are irritating your skin which causes it to produce more oil and more breakouts. When I developed cystic acne four years ago, my skin had been mostly clear until then. I had used a product that was so harsh and irritating to my skin, that I broke out in painful cysts all over my cheeks. In a month I went from clear skin to borderline Accutane level according to my dermatologist. Luckily I figured out that the product was the culprit and also began to use prescription products. The product that made the best difference for me contains sulfur. It’s supposed to make an unpleasant environment for p.acnes, the bacteria that causes acne.

My dermatologist told me to use a very gentle cleanser in the morning. Then I use cleanser to remove makeup and night and a few prescription products. I really like the cleanser the Clarisonic came with its very gentle and has a lot of suds.

If you’re struggling with acne I recommend visiting a dermatologist. If you’re unable to then Paula’s Choice and Acne.org are great sources for product reviews. Paula’s choice has a good rating system for determining the quality of beauty products and if they do what they claim to do. Acne.org contains forum posts and product reviews by people who also struggle with acne.

So back to the Clarisonic Mia 2. I was always interested in the Clarisonic brushes, but I was concerned they would irritate my skin. When I saw the huge discount on the Mia 2 at Macy’s Black Friday in July Sale, I couldn’t resist! I was also reassured that the sensitive brush works great on acne prone skin, and I would have to agree! It’s very easy to use and beeps when it’s time to move to a different part of the face. Make sure to check out a good YouTube tutorial!

Thanks for stopping by! I would love to hear your thoughts on the Clarisonic Brushes!

3 thoughts on “Clarisonic Mia 2 Review 

Leave a Reply

