Blogger Recognition Award

I’m so thankful to be nominated for my first blogger award! It’s still hard for me to believe that I’m a blogger. Me…the girl who was on the outside looking in. I still enjoy reading other blogs, but now I’m also investing my time into myself. I absolutely love blogging, and I’m so thankful to have begun this hobby! Thank you to the people who supported me and encouraged me along the way!

The Rules

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to them

How did my blog start?

One day I was telling my mom that I wanted to start a blog, but I had no idea how to. She had taken some classes on website development, and started blogs for a few women at church. Later that day I was on a double date at the Cheesecake Factory, when she sent me a link and password to my blog TourwithBrielle. I will never forget how excited I was at that moment. During the next day I spent hours learning how to navigate WordPress, and writing my first post! I originally planned to change my blog name, but I grew to love it! TourwithBrielle is a lifestyle blog that mostly features nature, photography, traveling, mental health, and last but not least beauty!

Advice for new bloggers

Stay true to yourself. Blogging can be a great form of self-expression, and a way to really channel your passions in life. Even if you think your interests are boring, at least they’re fun to you! I guarantee in this great big world, there are people who share your interests!

You now have the opportunity to communicate with people all around the world! Blogging has become much more enjoyable since I began to read and comment on other blogs, and everyone I’ve talked to has been friendly. The community pool is a great resource to connect with other bloggers and get advice!
Who nominated me?

Thank you to BEXoxoBlog for nominating me for this award. Her blog features a collection of stories about her life. Mostly about the struggles she’s faces in life or relationships, and lessons she’s learned. She doesn’t sugar coat things and her blog is very honest and real. Check her blog out!

Nominees 

Nature | Photography | Travel

  1. Living on Vancouver Island – photographs and thoughts of life on this beautiful island
  2. ashleylorrainee
  3. bkcitta photography
  4. absolute ISO 
  5. Brandtravels Around The World

Lifestyle | Mental Health

  1. beafreeblog
  2. Happy Days for life | Celebrating happy moments every day
  3. Blognightmarefox
  4. Built by Flaws – Empowering Young Women of Color
  5. Sincerely, Hil
  6. A positive way of Thinking

Beauty 

  1. Beauty Geek
  2. A Makeupjunkie’s Blog
  3. Tutistales
  4. Lily’s Blog

The bloggers that I nominated all have content that I really enjoy and can relate to! Please check them out if you have time! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog!

14 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

    1. I like reading about the beauty products made in Nigeria that you post! I enjoy seeing products other than the mainstream brands. But it’s also cool to see that although we’re in different continents we use a lot of the same products and watch the same youtubers! I guess that’s the beauty of blogging!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes..there’s something amazing in finding a Nigerian brand/beauty product that matches up in quality to international brands. It really is beautiful the way blogging unites us all, irrespective of our countries.
        I appreciate your comment. Thanks a lot…😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

