Sephora Cream Lip Stain Review + Swatches

Lets be honest, a visit to Sephora can be very expensive. Sephora’s a store that features many high end and high quality brands. I’ve never really been one to buy products because of a brand name. If I’m going to pay the high end price, the product has to be worth the price. I’ll admit I first tried the Sephora brand products because they were a bit cheaper, but also because I heard their concealers were a dupe for NARS. I also heard their baked foundation powders were a dupe for MAC mineralize skin finish. Finally I heard that their bright set pressed powder was a good dupe for Ben Nye banana powders.  Lets just say that I’ve found some amazing products within this brand!

sephora-lip-1

sephora-lip-4
The Sephora Cream Lip stains come in 15 different colors. The stains are infused with Avocado oil to prevent the lips from getting dry and chapped. The formula is matte, long lasting, and very pigmented. They have the pigmentation of a liquid lipstick, but the lasting power of a lip stain. Today I will review three of the cream lip stains: Marvelous Mauve, Blackberry Sorbet, and Polished purple.

sephora-lip-2

Marvelous Mauve- It’s my favorite lip cream, because its a stunning everyday color. Its a shade that can be worn in any season, and really for any occasion.

sephora-lip-3

Blackberry Sorbet- This is a beautiful berry tone with more of a satin finish. I can’t wait to wear this throughout the fall.   sephora-lip-5

Polished purple- I’ll admit I was a little nervous about trying this color, but I really like it. I think this will be my edgy fall and winter night out go to. It’s a bold shade of purple, but the satin finish gives it a softer look.

The Sephora Cream Lip stains retail at $14 each. I think that’s a very reasonable price for the great quality of the products. They last for about 6-8 hours before they start to fade. I think they are less drying than most of the liquid lipsticks I’ve tried. I also like that the formula is very smooth, and it feels like nothing is on my lips. The Cream Lip stains are definitely worth a try!

17 thoughts on “Sephora Cream Lip Stain Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

