A Lazy Girl’s Fall Bucket List

I’ve never been one of those girls who has a quintessential Fall bucket list. I never go pumpkin picking or decorate pumpkins. I don’t bake pies or go on hay rides. I absolutely love the Fall, but I enjoy it in the easiest ways possible. 

While scrolling through Pinterest for Fall decor inspiration, I found a few Fall bucket lists. I was inspired but frequently thought “Ain’t nobody got time for that”. I’m still getting adjusted to working full time and I barely have time to make dinner…let alone attempt to bake pumpkin bread!

The Fall bucket list made by Country Living, might just be my best shot overall. I’ll have to do a modified version of course. For example I  will just wear one of the many knit scarves that I own and buy a homemade pie! 

Fall Bucket List Goals

I think I can definitely pull off cooking with squash and toasting pumpkin seeds. I already do a Fall Foilage ride through the mountains and a Fall themed vacation each year! Horror is my favorite film genre, so I literally watch at least one a week. I would love to have a horror movie fest with my husband, so we will definitely do that one night! 

As far as activities, I really want to do more to enjoy the Fall. Visiting an Apple Orchard, Haunted House/Graveyard, Fall festival, and Corn maze sounds awesome! I haven’t been to a fair in a few years, so that would be fun! I fell in love with furniture and decor shopping at consignment shops this year, so I need to go find some more Fall decor! 

I can’t believe we’re already a few weeks into Fall. I have a lot of catching up to do, but I also have the next three weekends off. Can’t wait to get into some new adventures. It’s my first Fall as a married woman, so that makes it even more special!

Here’s a few photos from last years Fall themed vacation in a small town in the Great Smoky Mountains called Gatlinburg,Tn! 


What’s something new you’d like to add to your Bucket List this Fall? 


17 thoughts on “A Lazy Girl’s Fall Bucket List

  1. I like your idea of doing a modified version of this list. The thing I love about bucket lists is that they can be personalized endlessly so that it works for each individual. I am a huge fan of horror movies too so I definitely want to add that to my to-do list for fall. Also, great photos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

