Quick Getaway to Asheville pt. II

Asheville has become like a second home to my husband and I. We have all our go to shops and restaurants. There’s nothing like Asheville in the summer, but I enjoy visiting in the winter as well. Regardless of the season, we seem to always end our night in Downtown Asheville.

During the past few visits, we’ve dined at Cúrate. Cúrate is a Spanish restaurant that serves tapas, or small plates. The food is amazing, and I love being able to try different dishes. I’m definitely that person goes to restaurants and orders multiple appetizers or one big sampler.

We usually order three to five dishes. We weren’t that hungry during this visit so we ordered a mushroom soup, two dishes, and a dessert. There are a lot of options on the menu and everything we’ve tried is delicious. I’ll warn you that if you go when you’re super hungry, things can get a little pricey!

chistorra & chips josé’s way- spicy chorizo wrapped in potatoes

pinch moruno- lamb skewers marinated in moorish spices served with cucumber pickles

Asheville features many different spas, from unique alternative experiences to high end. Still since this was such a short getaway, I decided to have my own spa night at our resort. I brought my lush bath bombs along for the occasion.

After my spa moment, it was time for a movie night by the fireplace. It was the perfect ending to a great day.

In the morning we visited another favorite restaurant, Biscuit Head. There are two locations in Asheville, and we chose the Biltmore location that was literally a half a mile from our resort. It was cold and we had to wait outside for about 20minutes. The restaurant draws a large crowd and the inside is quite small. I would be perfectly fine with this during any other season, but not the Winter. I definitely prefer our visits to the Greenville,SC location, because it’s much larger.

Mimosa Fried Chicken- Biscuit with mimosa fried chicken, sweet potato butter, sriracha slaw,
and a poached egg

We both ordered the mimosa fried chicken biscuit, side of raspberry mango bacon(bacon of the day), and cappuccinos. Everything tasted great as always. The food made the freezing outdoor wait a little more worth while!

I guess you can say this trip was a bit of a food tour. There are so many great restaurants options in Asheville. I’ve seen a lot of advertisements of farm to table and vegan restaurants, so really there’s something for everyone!


After our late breakfast, we were soon on the road again back home. I was ready to get back to our dog, and get some rest since we both had to work the next day. We got home with plenty of time to relax and binge watch game of thrones. It was a successful quick getaway!

Thank you for stopping by! I’d love for you to stick around and check out some of my other adventures!

One thought on “Quick Getaway to Asheville pt. II

Leave a comment