Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick Review

Every trip to the drugstore includes at least a glance at the makeup section. I was looking at the matte lipsticks in the Wet n Wild section at Walgreens, when I noticed a sale on the silk finish lipsticks. 3 lipsticks for $2 is definitely worth a try. I picked out the colors that looked like possible metallic lipstick dupes.

img_0811

The only con I found is the packaging of the lipsticks. They’re a little difficult to open, so if you pull too hard you will get lipstick all over your hands. After I did this one time I was more careful when opening them, and I haven’t had a problem since.


Dark Pink Frost was the best metallic dupe. It’s a beautiful shade of pink with gold frost.


Blushing Bali was a beautiful light coral tone.


Fushia with Blue Pearl is bright and stunning. After it was gone it left a really pretty stain on the lips.

I love the formula of these lipsticks. They feel very soft and moisturizing. It’s a nice change from the dry feeling matte lipsticks sometimes cause.
Overall they reminded me of the satin formula of MAC lipsticks. They’re very pigmented and shiny, but of course they need to be reapplied after eating or drinking. I’m definitely going to go back and buy some more shades!

What do you think of the Wet n Wild brand?

2 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick Review

Leave a comment